Lock Up Clutch

um im not an expert but by the name i would say it locks up your clutch so slippage is very little or reduced greatly , if you were meaning how does the mechanism work idk i would like to know too

when you give your bike the gas your clutch is going to slip excessivly, new or used, the lockout will eliminate this slipping and in the process transfer more of the engines horsepower to the rear wheels instead of it being lost through a slipping clutch. The lockout can also extend the life of your clutch 2 to 3 times and remove the need to use stiff springs.The lockout has six weighted fingers surrounding its perimiter that apply progressivly more force to the pressure plate as the RPM's of the engine increase,it is this force on the pressure plate that will eliminate your clutch from slipping.

just to clarify the above post, it's mostly for high hp bikes drag/dune. for most bikes you can just get a good clutch, and mabey hd springs without slipping. they don't just normally slip when you hit the gas, unless the clutch is already smoked. you just run one once you reach the point that you need it because the clutch won't hold up otherwise

• Like 1

I have a Direct Drive lockup on my banshee. It I have a modded shift star, with shift pro kit. It shifts fine. The thing I like about a lockup is that you dont have to use heavy springs. I shift with out the clutch when just doing normal riding. Another thing I like about it is this. It will allow your clutch to slip a little bit out of the hole on a 2nd gear launch.

When Idling in gear or reving in gear at the starting line with the clutch pulled in.