which amsoil?

atvfreestylekid

I am swiching to amsoil because my friend who owns a lawnmower repair shop happens to be an amsoil dealer. What amsoil pre mix would be best? I was thinking HPI HP Injector Oil at 32:1. my shee is a non-ported stroker if that makes any diference. The site says it is good for injection and 50:1 pre mix. Idk what to use in the trans either. what oil should I use in it? Thanks

-Josh

• Replies 33
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

good choice man, i have ran amsoil for years with excellent results.. i use the dominator amsoil that mixes 50:1 . i have never had a motor wear out yet.. it smells good also.. for the tranny i use 10w30 motor oil.. seems to work great also.. i have been running these lubricants in my shee's for over 7 years

That is what I was wanting to hear. Thanks. Okay, I don't think i'll use the dominator because I heard it is a castor oil and does not burn clean. And since gas does not burn clean either, It's better to go with a cleaner burning oil. So the dominator is more for alcohol, which burns clean. Is this true? But the intercepter is like a 70/30 mix of castor and synthetic. right? And the injector is a 100% synthetic. So I'm leaning to the injector. That is if the whole "clean burning" thing is true. Plus the injector is a lot cheaper. I figured since it had the amsoil name and good for 50:1 ratio, if i mix it at 32:1, my ride would last a while. but if the intercepter is better, I'll go with it. Thanks again for the opinions. :biggrin:

• 9 months later...
Dominator > Interceptor.

DOMINATOR was made for Mike Laracco, Interceptor is made for boats being premixed or injected. Stick with the Dominator and what's wrong with the regualar MTF 10/40 or 0/40 for cold weather. Just like 10/30?

Marcus

hell, you can use Amsoil ATF, it's 20weight but does a great job, just cost more then the other options...

Sure..:)