SHEE'S ALIVE! 421 Cub.

J-Madd

Squish clearance 0.045'', compression 180 psi, ring gap is ok, +5 timing, crankcase pressure test is ok. I've ran a couple heat cycles, just making sure I've covered everything before I ride. This is my first time installing a crank. BTW I installed new crank seals and a max load bearing, and running 108 octane Klotz gas.

Thanks.

Squish clearance 0.045'', compression 180 psi, ring gap is ok, +5 timing, crankcase pressure test is ok. I've ran a couple heat cycles, just making sure I've covered everything before I ride. This is my first time installing a crank. BTW I installed new crank seals and a max load bearing, and running 108 octane Klotz gas.

Thanks.

Nothing to it. Just make sure you have the bearing pins seated in the right place. Good luck!

Edited by jmd0346

Hell yes, throw some timing on her and let it rip.

Did you get an override tranny too, or JUST a lockup?

Very similar to my old 4mil, but I had 35PWKs. You're gonna love that bike!

With a 6 over, it's gonna be fun....

I heat cycled mine a few times, a couple rips on it, and straight to the dyno....and just beat the tar out of it all year.

Hell yes, throw some timing on her and let it rip.

Did you get an override tranny too, or JUST a lockup?

Very similar to my old 4mil, but I had 35PWKs. You're gonna love that bike!

With a 6 over, it's gonna be fun....

I heat cycled mine a few times, a couple rips on it, and straight to the dyno....and just beat the tar out of it all year.

JUST a lockup; no override. I hope I don't regret that. With +7 timing will it overheat if I just ride around while not drag racing (trail riding)........I know trail riding is not what I built it for; but it'll happen every once in a while.

Nothing to it. Just make sure you have the bearing pins seated in the right place. Good luck!