First Banshee Help

Currently on my way to go pick my first banshee as kind of an 18th birthday present to myself and just thought I'd ask you guys for some tips on what I should do when I get it home. I've been watching this forum for that past couple of months and can definitely tell that there is a ton of people on here with a ton of great knowledge so Im all ears. I don't plan on doing a build right away cause the funds are pretty low but I also don't want to just jump on it and tear the shit out of it right off the bat. I have a pretty good mechanical background I work as a service tech at a local auto shop and just got done building my ski doo rev 800 into a beast so I'm more than capable of working on it but like I said early I don't know much about these things beside what I've been reading on here. So I'm going to pick up a 97 banshee that comes with a second frame that also has a title and some other miscellaneous parts like wheels and tires. I'm paying 2300 for everything which I feel is a pretty fair price for a good running stock bike and all the extras that come with it. What do you guys think?

Here's some picks he sent me. I'll be sure to put some more up when I get it home and tell you guys more about it but for now this is about as much as I know.

Thanks for the help in advanced! b04265ba73c22ec61229934db01f5597.jpga094e29a3aea77ace6bcd23f6024f6bc.jpg1680820ae616d9db65de2a5a5485b3ca.jpgcd7ff36ee1db2c6f3a9d00bf99ba2d51.jpg062e17384920be9efc69b883f3c56322.jpg4310afbc55ac74bade835cd78bf472c9.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Just left with it so wasn't able to ask him about the trans fluid and premix ratio but from what he said it sounds like he ran 91 octane mixed with Amsoil Dominator. Should I run Amsoil in it because I run that in my sleds and have never had an issue with it plus I can pick some up right down the street from house.