Vitos Performance

ClayAiken

Hey guys im new to the whole Banshee scene and i was wondering what you guys thought of Vitos Performance. I didn't know whether it be good things or bad things. I found their top end kit HERE it seems awfully cheap to me alot cheaper then wiseco. So have you guys heard of them?

Yes. Some hate Vito's (I wouldn't buy their "stock style" replacement piston.) but as far as the Super Stock pistons go....I have had good luck with them. You will see a very large increase in power with those. Now it's true that you will get better performance from a good port job from a site sponser. But for a low price pair of pistons, you will get a big increase in performance without porting. I'd say that those pistons (In a properly machined cylinder. Even and same size top to bottom, chamfered port edges.) They will be a solid 80 hour piston. If you can afford $350-$400 for porting PLUS the cost of Wiseco pistons....well do that. But since your new to Banshees.....better to learn on cheap costing stuff before you jump with both feet into the HP game.

Edited by WINDYCITYJOHN400

Hey guys im new to the whole Banshee scene and i was wondering what you guys thought of Vitos Performance. I didn't know whether it be good things or bad things. I found their top end kit HERE it seems awfully cheap to me alot cheaper then wiseco. So have you guys heard of them?

Yes most of us have heard of Vito's. There are mixed results with them.....some do good and swear by them....others have had their pistons blow up into shrapnel and wipe out a good motor. Others have had tried mild port jobs and the Vito's power pistons (meant to "simulate" a port job) on their trails rigs and almost killed themselves because they wound up with more of a drag port after the combo and almost couldnt control it in the woods.