Minkia38 Posted October 7, 2004 Report Posted October 7, 2004 http://www.craigslist.org/sfc/mcy/43840655.html looks like the one I just parked in my barn..... (nice eyes RobOwens42) I suggest you all email him and make offers - I just did! I asked him who Holyman was..... Quote
347cid Posted October 7, 2004 Report Posted October 7, 2004 looks like the one I just parked in my barn..... thats what you think! rob Quote
frocashmoney24 Posted October 8, 2004 Report Posted October 8, 2004 thats enough to piss ya off right there, seein someone tryin to sell your shit Quote
ellison445 Posted October 8, 2004 Report Posted October 8, 2004 (edited) I emailed him myself, this dudes an asshole. Edited October 8, 2004 by ellison445 Quote
Minkia38 Posted October 8, 2004 Author Report Posted October 8, 2004 ha! thanks guys - he replied to Rob already, trying to sell it! Quote
347cid Posted October 8, 2004 Report Posted October 8, 2004 i told him that i wanted to come see it TODAY... and this is what he replyed in return...... the scammer wrote - "Give me your phone number and we will dicuss about that. I told you that you can not see it .Only in the pics." this is kinda funny because he is supposedly sellin it in my local area what do you guys think that i should say to this dumbass next? Quote
Minkia38 Posted October 8, 2004 Author Report Posted October 8, 2004 im emailing him now - preteding im interested in it! He told he that holyman was a local store! gotta love it oh - he wants 1600 for it - pretty good deal huh Quote
ellison445 Posted October 8, 2004 Report Posted October 8, 2004 I say about 1600 of us go over and kick the shit out of this bastard. People like this make buying from internet a bad thing at times. Ray, you should really get to this guy, now if you try to sell it on the net people are going to think your full of shit. I wish I lived near I would go with you to get him! Quote
SICK BOY Posted October 8, 2004 Report Posted October 8, 2004 I just got a reply from him.He told me the best price he can give me is $1300.00.I also asked him if he posted pics of it on the Banshee HQ,and his reply is "what's the Banshee HQ?". I say we take a vist to this assholes house,and then he'll know what the HQ is. Quote
98TEAM ALBA Posted October 9, 2004 Report Posted October 9, 2004 I emailed him and he quoted me $1300 also. He also said it was a friends how had moved away to NEW York and had asked him to sell it for him. WHAT AN ASSHOLE Quote
Banshee~ Posted October 9, 2004 Report Posted October 9, 2004 they removed it ...which banshee was he trying to sell...id like to see him try to sell mine Quote
bigboybanshee Posted October 10, 2004 Report Posted October 10, 2004 I got an email chain going with him too, he said I couldn't call him cause he doesn't have a phone.... I told him I didn't have one either, we'll see how far this trick will go... Quote
Klotzban1 Posted October 10, 2004 Report Posted October 10, 2004 Good one BigBoyBanshee!!! LOL....that will be cool to see the outcome of that. Hey I'm selling Leds Bike and he wants $35,000.00....................................... j/k Led. all my joking aside, I wonder what that craig was thinking? Quote
bigboybanshee Posted October 11, 2004 Report Posted October 11, 2004 So far he said the quad is in Arizona, and he'd ship it to me, his email name and his address don't match up...Told him I didn't want him to ship it because it was too expensive, would be easier for me to come pick it up...lol, I'm kind of having fun going back and forth with the guy, seeing what he'll say next...Is there any way to put a trace on an email? Quote
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.