power band

hey guys, im new to the banshee and well honestly we adjusted the throttle cable on my carbs, and now it seems like when the power band kicks in, it seems to feel as if it is cutting out and getting to much gas, or seems to slip.... weird... any help would be appreciated... could it possibly be my carbs??

hey guys, im new to the banshee and well honestly we adjusted the throttle cable on my carbs, and now it seems like when the power band kicks in, it seems to feel as if it is cutting out and getting to much gas, or seems to slip.... weird... any help would be appreciated... could it possibly be my carbs??

well are the carbs jetted?? and the slide in the carbs might not being going all to the top mine did that and i had a simlair problem

Do you have a Clymers Repair Manual or have downloaded a manual? Have you performed a search? If you have read any threads on here you'll notice that information on your set-up is needed. What did you adjust on carbs? My guess is that your carbs are now out of sync.

Try to describe what exactly what it is doing. :cheers:

i don't have have manual yet, thats why im on here trying to find all about it... lol... looking for one at local shops, but dont seem to have any luck, i found one on ebay for 40 bucks....like i said, i had problems with the bike idling and we adjusted the idle and we prolly got the carbs out of sync, so no it seems like it wants to stall some right before the powerband kicks in... anyone know where i can find out on how to sync my carbs and check it out? i just found a clymer thats about 50 miles away from me...lol