yamalube

ramon

• Replies 38
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

It just sucks. I had to dump a full tank of gas on friday and it was an expensive fix. It was 110 race fuel with yamalube in it. It was smoking like a SOB and I finally said F it! I put in a 93 octane/alcohol mix and ran awesome. Camatv had a mix of 3 gallons of 93 and 1 gallon of alcohol and it never smoked after that.

why do people hate yamalube besides the fact that it messes up your plugs whats wrong with it?

When I ran Yamalube I was fouling plugs continuously, the bike smoked alot and I had a crank seperate and tear up my motor. I realize that the crank seperating is not reallt the oils fault, but I think there are far better oils that protect your engine from damage. I have been running Klotz R50 for the last 15+ years and I like it much better- I have 7+ years on my current topend and it has lost 10 pounds of compression in that time, I rarely foul a plug and the bike smokes very little. Everytime I have had my cylinders off, the bottom end has a nice film of oil on everything.

a friend of mine swears by it but i'll only run it in my boys blade z moby scooter.super techniplate for me

If you run the right oil to gas mixture you should very rarely foul plugs. I have been running 2R on my shees for 15 + years and have never had an issue and never foul plugs. Back before the hight performance 4 strokes were common many of the factory motocross teams used Yamalube because it is that good.

Chris

If you run the right oil to gas mixture you should very rarely foul plugs. I have been running 2R on my shees for 15 + years and have never had an issue and never foul plugs. Back before the hight performance 4 strokes were common many of the factory motocross teams used Yamalube because it is that good.

Chris

They used it because they were getting paid to use it, it's all about the money.

Edited by bansheesandrider