Cash for clunkers

black sunshine

Thinking about getting rid of the old girl, looking at a GMC Sierra w/4.8L. Looks like about 9K off sticker (39K) with incentives, but am I the only one that thinks 30K is still too damn much money for a run-of-the-mill pickup? I'd almost hate to buy a brand new truck cause in 6 or 7 years it'll have like 80K on it and the body will be rotting off due to all the salt on the roads from November thru May.

Thats way too much for a 4.8. You better start lookin elsewhere. You can get an LTZ 4 door with a 5.3 and active fuel managment over here for 30k.

Yeah thats no shit, that is way to much for a 4.8, and thats with 9k knocked off, guess I won't be getting a new truck if thats all you get for 30k anymore. Good Luck!!

Get me the VIN# if you can and I'll let you know what you should pay. I'm a salesman at a GM dealership and can pull the invoice to let you know if the dealer is giving you a discount on top of the rebates or not.

O, and for $39,000 you should be looking at an LTZ for sure.... for about $35,000 you can get into an LT2 package with a 5.3L

Edited by blackedout96

Get me the VIN# if you can and I'll let you know what you should pay. I'm a salesman at a GM dealership and can pull the invoice to let you know if the dealer is giving you a discount on top of the rebates or not.

O, and for $39,000 you should be looking at an LTZ for sure.... for about $35,000 you can get into an LT2 package with a 5.3L

I know who to talk to now when I look for one. :biggrin:

I thought the deal was was only good on certon cars... I dont think you can pick out any car or truck you want. I could be wrong thow.

Ditto...

I thought the whole cash for clunkers deal was to get gas guzzlers off the road and replace them with more fuel efficient cars.

Are trucks included in this deal?

Ditto...

I thought the whole cash for clunkers deal was to get gas guzzlers off the road and replace them with more fuel efficient cars.