The Faster Cracker Posted October 16, 2006 Report Posted October 16, 2006 for all yall hotmail users out there. when u login does it ask you for you credit/debit crad information? or is this jsut some kind of scam site and i have a virus or something? i need to get in but i sont want to hand that shit out. it says its for enhances security purposes. am i being a wuss about this or what Quote
Hollister_Hitman Posted October 16, 2006 Report Posted October 16, 2006 Sounds bad to me. ISn't hotmail free? Why would they want it? Quote
BigRed350x Posted October 16, 2006 Report Posted October 16, 2006 Its a free service. Never ran into that before. I just went and set up a fake account to test this and it didn't ask me for credit card anywhere. There is always an option for free setup on just about every email account hosting site. :beer: Quote
Fireman-hott Posted October 16, 2006 Report Posted October 16, 2006 Yep that would be a scam, I log into mine on both my PC and my treo never asks for a cc#. run a scan if nothing comes up try another scanner. I recommend NOD32 for a virus/spyware scanner and zonealarm for a firewall. Quote
Animalman294 Posted October 16, 2006 Report Posted October 16, 2006 Yeah, someone set up a site that looks like the hotmail site. You did the right thing, by not giving the info if you are leary about a site............ :beer: Quote
STLBILL Posted October 17, 2006 Report Posted October 17, 2006 Probably a phishing scam, but are there any details? Did someone link you to something like hotnnail .com instead of hotmail.com or did they just add an entry into your hosts file, compromise local of global dns, etc? Details please... :-) Quote
Animalman294 Posted October 17, 2006 Report Posted October 17, 2006 Hotnnail? What the hell sites do you visit.................... :yelrotflmao: Quote
blak banshee Posted October 17, 2006 Report Posted October 17, 2006 Ive been using hotnnail for 3 months now and they ask for a different cc# everytime. I dont see a problem. The service is great! Quote
STLBILL Posted October 17, 2006 Report Posted October 17, 2006 Hotnnail? What the hell sites do you visit.................... :yelrotflmao: Scammers will sometimes combine two letter n characters to look like an m. You think you are going to hotmail when you are really going to hotnnail. The hotnnail site looks very much like hotmail only it asks for personal information which can be used seperately or in the real site to do you harm. Quote
thegroup Posted October 17, 2006 Report Posted October 17, 2006 i just login thru MSN Messenger and have never seen that come up so, idk what to tell ya :shrug: Quote
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.