Bahshees_rule Posted April 13, 2005 Report Posted April 13, 2005 I was just thinking about selling my banshee. And I was wondering if there were any bike BUYING scams to look out for. Has anyone had any problems selling a bike? Any sugestions on what not to do. I already know not to take a personal check. What about shipping? I the states or over seas. Thanks for all your help. Quote
oneten Posted April 13, 2005 Report Posted April 13, 2005 if you dont get the money dont send the bike, if you get the money send the bike, thats about it Quote
NYUK Posted April 13, 2005 Report Posted April 13, 2005 cash is king. then you give them a warranty. the see ya warranty.when i can`t see ya anymore your warranty is up. Quote
locogato11283 Posted April 13, 2005 Report Posted April 13, 2005 cash is king. then you give them a warranty. the see ya warranty.when i can`t see ya anymore your warranty is up. 354358[/snapback] thats pretty damn funny... Quote
John19 Posted April 13, 2005 Report Posted April 13, 2005 rofl thats funny. Try selling local firsy before online, just my $.02 Quote
owlwheels Posted April 13, 2005 Report Posted April 13, 2005 I have heard rumors here in Florida that there are fake money order and cashier check scams....i actually had someone steal the pictures of my R1 i had for sale on Cycletrader...and post the bike on ebay for sale in Italy. Bottom line.....cash, cash, cash, no cash no bike...no bullshit. Quote
dcs877 Posted April 13, 2005 Report Posted April 13, 2005 How about someone offering you more money for your bike than you were asking then telling you they are going to send you a cashiers check for twice that amount and they want you to cash it and wire the difference to there shiping agent who will then pick up the bike? And they didn't really ask much about the bike. Wanted to see some pics and my final price. This just sounds to good to be true. What am I missing? The person is out of the country somewhere (yahoo.co.uk account) and can't call me because his phone is broke. Has anyone recieved an email from a yahoo.co.uk account? Quote
John19 Posted April 13, 2005 Report Posted April 13, 2005 I dont trust overseas anything period Quote
NYUK Posted April 13, 2005 Report Posted April 13, 2005 How about someone offering you more money for your bike than you were asking then telling you they are going to send you a cashiers check for twice that amount and they want you to cash it and wire the difference to there shiping agent who will then pick up the bike? And they didn't really ask much about the bike. Wanted to see some pics and my final price. This just sounds to good to be true. What am I missing? The person is out of the country somewhere (yahoo.co.uk account) and can't call me because his phone is broke. Has anyone recieved an email from a yahoo.co.uk account? 354452[/snapback] yeah thats a scam,if you ain t standing in front of me with a big wad of hundreds counting them out.fuck you, your cashiers check and your shipping agent.LIKE I SAID BEFORE, CASH IS KING.no cashiers checks, no money orders,no test rides.sorry but i don t trust you.i sell a shitload of whole bikes and pieces.i get the scam offers weekly.the only thing i trust is a whole bunch of benjamins. Quote
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.