...New Banshee Owner....

Ok Fellas,

I know the Search function but im here at work and the search function is blocked on the server here on Base :(...Somehow i still managed to log in go figure

Here is my Shee

421 Cheetah Cub

Runs on Methanol

Lock-out Clutch

38MM Carbs

17MM Domes i think

VForce3 Reeds

and a few other things

PLEASE BEAR WITH ME AS I AM NEW TO THE 2 STROKE WORLD and VERY EAGER TO LEARN!

OIL- Which oil to run. The previous owner said he used straight up 30W oil and swears by it. Whats the reason for straight up 30W. If not what would be the recommended Oil to run. I read on here when i was home that some use a 10W30 or maybe i was mistaken. How long do you guys run oil before a change? In my LTR, i swap it out every 2 trips to the dunes or so. Depending on how long the trip was.

KLOTS- Which Oil to run with Methanol. How much mixture and such. Im going this week to pick up a Barrel of Methanol here in Oklahoma City. I never Mixed Methanol before so im hitting up the Bike shop Tuesday and getting some KLOTS. I read on here there are differetn KLOTS oils out there and wondering what was the best one for Methanol only Bikes.

Carbs and Reeds....I havent had a chance to run the shee yet and i wanted to clean the Carbs and reeds 1st before i take it out to the dunes this weekend. Any certain tips or tricks you guys got for me. I donwloaded the Banshee Service Manual from here and looking forward to tackle it this week.

Methanol....How long does it last? I plan on getting a barral but i heard it goes bad after a while. What is the shelf life? I try to hit up the Dunes at least 10 times or more a year so i think buying a drum would be better then buying 10 gallons here and 10 gallons there.

And while im at it, any other certain advice that i should know for a new Banshee Owner. All my buddies keep saying have fun with the Maintenance but i dont mind getting down and dirty working on things.