guttedEF Posted March 17, 2006 Report Posted March 17, 2006 Just a quick question.. I've heard people here talk about Sanddragon Motorsports and how they make a-arms for Banshees with YFZ450 front shocks. I just wanted to know more about this setup and the quality and who is actually running it on their shee. If anyone has pics that would be nice as well. I am in the market to buy some a-arms and am having a hard time getting info on these. Thanx in advance. Gene Quote
Ruko Posted March 17, 2006 Report Posted March 17, 2006 http://www.bansheehq.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=51956 I have them and they work great... only thing is the Sanddragon site is down.. says they are under new management.. there is a phone # you can call. When I got mine and delt with Andy service was great and the quality is top notch... they are suposedly made by the same place as Janssen arms... I would definately recommend them, but who knows what will happen with the new management... hope they stay good. Quote
guttedEF Posted March 18, 2006 Author Report Posted March 18, 2006 Yeh I was having trouble with their site also, that's why I posted here. I'm probably gonna be ordering some American Star Racing arms off of Ebay. I wouldn't normally be way cautious of this, but I know 2 guys with them and they seem nice and sturdy, plus lifetime warranty. I'm just kind of weary of sanddragon's site being down, plus new management. Anyways, thanks for the reply. Quote
Justintoxicated Posted March 18, 2006 Report Posted March 18, 2006 (edited) before you get those check out www.quicksandmotorsports.com alba makes some decent arms too or arms/shocks package, just make sure they have them in stock before you order. Or are you definately going to go with your 450 shocks? I would imagine shocks tuned for your banshees geometry will work better, unless you just can't afford the properly adjusted shocks. Edited March 18, 2006 by Justintoxicated Quote
Shane Posted March 18, 2006 Report Posted March 18, 2006 Yeh I was having trouble with their site also, that's why I posted here. I'm probably gonna be ordering some American Star Racing arms off of Ebay. I wouldn't normally be way cautious of this, but I know 2 guys with them and they seem nice and sturdy, plus lifetime warranty. I'm just kind of weary of sanddragon's site being down, plus new management. Anyways, thanks for the reply. 488560[/snapback] WARNING ABOUT AMERICAN STAR! We used to sell thier product but dropped them because we had to many problems getting stuff warrantied. It wasn't that they wouldn't stand behind thier stuff, it was that they would either claim to have not received the broke stuff or they would sent the wrong replacement parts. Pretty much everyone in Dirt Wheels used to carry thier stuff and now just the guy out of Vegas does. Shane wolfpackracing.com Quote
Capone Posted March 19, 2006 Report Posted March 19, 2006 Anyone ever used Full flight? Or know someone that has? I was thinking about getting a set, just to try em out, but I've never heard of them... Quote
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.