First time racer

98twin350

I have been riding for about 2 years now and i just moved up to my shee i guess at the beginning of winter, havent had much of a chance to go out riding because of snow but i am going to get out soon cause all of it is mostly gone now, i do allot of riding on LI in the power lines and stuff but i also go to PA every once and a while to ride around in ashland and tower city and stuff like that, my question is i have never raced before and i am 17 years old, so would i go into the begineer under 18 class (if there is one)? someone help me out cause id like to do a hairscramble in PA. any good races for me around, ive been riding for a whiel and consider myself alright. im faster than most of the ppl i ride with but it could just be my quad, we all have banshees but mine has allot more mods than the rest. i have experience riding in the woods and basically just wanna know what the best race for someone like me would be, me and a few friends wanan go race at least once and see how it is. thx, -dave.

ohh yeah, i dont have spark arrestors in my silencers, do you need them? i do have the dea man switch though. anything else i might need?

I'd start in the Beginner or Novice class, some places have First-Year Racer or whatever but there are also some that will throw you in Open C (because you're on a Banshee), just kind of depends on who's putting on the race. Anyway, for your first race I would enter the lowest class you can, you can always move up if you're better than everyone else, but if you enter too high of a class at first it's easy to get discouraged and quit. Racin' is a whole different ball game than trail riding, there's nothing else like it, it's a blast and I think everyone should give it a shot (especially if ya think you're fast hehehe).