+10 swing arm killing my traction. what length should i go to?

BuckeyeShee21

I'm new to drag racing. I have a 10 mil cub that runs great. Just got back from dirt country drags in southern ohio and got 2nd place in the 2 stroke open division. I was very pleased, but I lost to a few bikes that had way less motor than I did. I knew my setup wasn't great. What length swing arm should I go to? I'm 150 lbs and running a wheelie bar. I was thinking plus 4. Thoughts?

Are u running a shock? Strut? What kinda tires? Screws/ chissels? Go to a softer shock with a quicker transfer rate or softer rear spring dirt u only need 2 inches of rear shock travel when yur sittin on bike compession on on softest setting, and rebound dampening on the slowest rebound setting i run a 10 inch swinger on a 95 hp alky 4 mil motor with xcr 20 inch holeshots with chissels and screw mix and i never unload rear tires,bites hard

Ps if u have a strut in there for dirt drags get it ouuta there and get a shock in there and try different settings and spring rates before u go changing to a costly swinger change,hope it helps bud mike

• Like 1

Are u running a shock? Strut? What kinda tires? Screws/ chissels? Go to a softer shock with a quicker transfer rate or softer rear spring dirt u only need 2 inches of rear shock travel when yur sittin on bike compession on on softest setting, and rebound dampening on the slowest rebound setting i run a 10 inch swinger on a 95 hp alky 4 mil motor with xcr 20 inch holeshots with chissels and screw mix and i never unload rear tires,bites hard

I'm running a shock with maxxis 22 inch 4 snows. The tracks I run do not allow screws/studs. I haven't messed with the shock yet, just kind of assumed the swing arm as the problem. I'm completly level when sitting on it. Do you have a drag axle?