FireHead Posted February 24, 2007 Report Posted February 24, 2007 http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/banshee-8-d...084617463QQrdZ1 Does anyone know anythning about this seller. He claims that he makes the frames himself. If this is the case I would like to know if the frames are any good or anyone has experience with them. To me , the frame seems mostly sound, just a little "undercooked" in a couple areas. :thumbsup: Quote
2bzy2p Posted February 24, 2007 Report Posted February 24, 2007 ya thats josh he goes by holeshot 2 on here and holeshot over on planetsand he does make these frames himself with chromoly and a tig welder ! these frames are just as reliable as gt performances! i weigh 250 and have one! there great frames! give him a shout ! Quote
dajogejr Posted February 25, 2007 Report Posted February 25, 2007 Yep...Josh seems to make pretty nice stuff, nice guy too. Quote
FireHead Posted February 25, 2007 Author Report Posted February 25, 2007 Yep...Josh seems to make pretty nice stuff, nice guy too. Does he make alot of these things? Do you have any other pictures of bikes that he has done? :thumbsup: Quote
2bzy2p Posted February 26, 2007 Report Posted February 26, 2007 i havent taken any pics of mine yet and there some pics of the frame on ebay! Quote
2bzy2p Posted February 26, 2007 Report Posted February 26, 2007 i havent taken any pics of mine yet and there some pics of the frame on ebay! Quote
FireHead Posted February 26, 2007 Author Report Posted February 26, 2007 i havent taken any pics of mine yet and there some pics of the frame on ebay! What I was really looking for was a pick of an assembled bike with that frame. There are a couple parts of the frame that I am not sure that I like, but they may look different with an engine and bodywork. :thumbsup: Quote
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.