tsr 2 stroke porting software

I have no knowledge of your abilities or equipment, but porting is a true art form that takes years of experience (and cylinders) to perfect. I wouldn't dare attempt it myself. As for your question, I'm not sure who else makes softwre for it.

i have all the equipment i need and the only way to get good is to do it, a lot of people try to discourage me from doing my own porting, but everyone has to start sometime, my plan is to get really good and open my own shop.

i have all the equipment i need and the only way to get good is to do it, a lot of people try to discourage me from doing my own porting, but everyone has to start sometime, my plan is to get really good and open my own shop.

Well said, some of us have "the feel" for it, I say giv'er, you'll do fine. Check out McDizzy's 2 stroke page, there is alot of info on there on some of the software available, as well a cylinder port mapping.

Good luck to you :beer:

I'm looking to start doing all my own porting and was thinking about buying the tsr 2 stroe porting software, has anyone used it, and is there any better software out there??

It depends on what you are trying to do and how you are trying to do it. From an engineering standpoint the TSR software is pretty low-end, but if you don't have any experience with any CAD or CFD software, it is probably your best bet. The TSR software does take a bit more knowledge of engine theory and operation than the Race Logic templates do of course. :geek:

Well said, some of us have "the feel" for it, I say giv'er, you'll do fine. Check out McDizzy's 2 stroke page, there is alot of info on there on some of the software available, as well a cylinder port mapping.

Good luck to you :beer:

Thanks for the info, I've been reading all macdizzy's stuff, thats where I got that boost bottle post but everyone here thinks he's an idiot.