Going back to stock exhaust. All that work for nothing...

Metal_man_Rob

So New Hampshire is strict as hell about dBA emissions and requires that no exhaust can be modified, essentially, from OEM.

I have a Toomey T5 full system but now have to find a stock system and go backward. I feel like I am moving back in with my mom.

I am fairly new to a lot of this so the question is, will I have to reverse my other mods like the vforce4 reed valves and K&N air with modified lid and no snorkel? Obviously I will have to rejet back to moped but would this bike be affected by some sort of imbalance of intake vs exhaust flow?

you seriously that worried about what they claim the law is? how many strait piped harleys, trucks, n dumb ass ricers with fart cans are riding around your town? now if you want to ride public trails and have to meet a db limit and have a spark aresstor. buy there hush kit n be done

Fuck that. Do they really check? Buy the Hush kit and play dumb.

I guess they don’t care about their own law. All of this started because my buddy got stopped by fish and game on a blaster and he HAS a stock exhaust. Whole bike is OEM. I guess, since 2019, they’ve become very weird about modded exhaust. And it is because of the sleds.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

you seriously that worried about what they claim the law is? how many strait piped harleys, trucks, n dumb ass ricers with fart cans are riding around your town? now if you want to ride public trails and have to meet a db limit and have a spark aresstor. buy there hush kit n be done

Yeah, I’m seriously that worried about it which is why I posted on the forum.